Musician For Hire

Discussion in 'Developer Services and Trade' started by no_audible_dialog, Sep 18, 2010.

1. no_audible_dialog

no_audible_dialog New Member

Sep 18, 2010
    Hello Touch Arcade!

Although this is my first post I look forward to becoming apart of this community. I have been a musician since I was twelve years old. With experience ranging from guitar and piano, to digital work including a wide variety of electronic sounds and instruments.

I have scored random things here and there, and I have done it all for free. I made a vow that all my work would be free until I turned eighteen, now I that I am eighteen, I thought I would venture into putting myself out for hire.

I have a wide variety of styles ranging from ambient acoustic, grungy industrial, classical, and almost anything but rap and country, not like those are all that useful in the game industry anyway. I have done a lot of work in scoring music for film and syncing music with video. I have done music for independent games online, so I am more than able to write loops.

I think the best thing other than the quality of my work is my willingness to work within your budget. I have no problem taking a percentage of profits vs. getting paid upfront. Nor do I charge flat rates. I will do my best to do the work you need at the price you can afford. No price is to little, go ahead and make me offer, I will not be offended or think your being cheap. If you are making a free game and want some original music, I am willing to score your game for free, but like I said, only if you give your product away for free.

I have the most experience with my guitar, ironically I don't have any recording of my acoustic currently. My macbook died recently and I lost all my acoustic recordings with it. I still have some of my digital work, I will include a link to ten of my original songs below hosted by MediaFire in a zip file.

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?987b46ji9wf0ws3